top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMs. Baxter

6/2020 4th, 5th, 6th - Bubbles

BUBBLES!


Here is what you will need:​

  • Drawing paper - heavy paper would be best, like card stock, but I didn't have any so I used computer paper AND a cereal box.

  • Pencil 

  • Scissors

  • Glue

  • Markers (or crayons)

  • Camera


Video 1:

You will see me draw out the bubble wand first. Start in the lower left corner of your paper with an oval shape and a handle.

Use a nice large swooping line to create a bubble shape coming from the bubble wand! Then draw multiple bubbles around your paper. Large ones, Medium ones, and Small ones! 

Bubbles are clear. We all know that. BUT, bubbles reflect all the colors that are around them! So start adding lines of color with your markers (or crayons). NO STRAIGHT LINES. Follow the curved edge of your bubble and keep your marks on the edge, not in the middle, of the bubble.

Next, cut out the entire scene. You do not need to cut ON the lines. Just cut AROUND the lines. 




Video 2:

In order for this drawing to work in a picture, I needed to strengthen my paper. I found a cereal box in my recycle bin. If you have a couple of smaller boxes, you can always tape them together and make it work!

***TIP - When I was cutting out my shape, I cut slightly inside the line so that when I glued my picture onto the cardboard, you didn't see any cardboard.


When you are finished, take a picture of your self blowing your bubbles! 


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page