top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMs. Baxter

4/27/20 4th,5th,6th - Moody Cactus

Moody Cactus

We're talking about MOODS today! How have you been feeling? I'll be honest, last week I had a few "moments"! Know what I mean?! 

It's OK, though. We all do! Sometimes it's best to let the people around you know if you're having one of those days. How do you do that though, if you don't even want to TALK! Ugh!

Hang a sign!

For this project we are going to practice some expressions on a Cactus. I thought the cactus made sense because we can all feel a little "prickly" from time to time.

What you need:

  • ​Paper

  • Pencil

  • Colored pencil - or something else that you have for coloring

  • Optional - Black marker - I like to outline with black





Fill a paper with at least 3 colored drawings of cactus plants.

At least 2 cactus should have an Expression or Mood.

If you are inspired, make a large one to hang on your bedroom door for those days when you need a little extra space because you're feeling particularly PRICKLY! ;-)  Trust me, your family will appreciate the heads up. 


TIPS AND TRICKS:

  • Use these pictures as inspiration for shapes and colors on your cactus.

  • I found a package of cactus stickers when grocery shopping and took a photo of them. That's how I got this idea! "Inspiration"

  • Use the letters X and V on top of your cactus for the prickers.

  • If using colored pencils and/or crayons, try mixing colors! A light green over a dark green. Or green on top of blue to make a tertiary color...blue-green.

Put some music on and enjoy the process my friends! 

Miss you! ~Ms. Baxter





29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page